Ladies European Tour
Ladies European Tour
LET SocialLET TwitterLET Facebook
LET FlickrLET YouTube
 
Sponsors & Suppliers sponsors, suppliers & partners
2015 Solheim Cup
2014 Golf Chic Magazine
Golf Chic
MEDIA CENTRE sponsors, suppliers & partners
Sign up for the LET
NEWSLETTER
Website Login
Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?  
LET RSS feeds LET RSS feeds ladies European Tour Videos
Quick 18 with Hannah Burke
 Print

The 24-year-old LET rookie from Welwyn Garden City in England has enjoyed a fine start to her career as a touring golf professional, ranked 63rd on the ISPS Handa Order of Merit after nine tournaments. Here we get to know her a little better.

1. If you were stranded on a desert island, what three items would you take with you? 

Water, iPhone, Sun cream

2. Tell us something you hate doing. Why? 


Using tin foil; I hate the way it feels.

3. If you could have an unlimited storage of one thing, what would it be? 


Clothes

4. If given a complete freedom to start afresh, what profession would you choose and why? 


I wouldn’t want to do anything else. I’m living my dream.

5. If given a choice to skip work for a day, how would you spend the entire day? 


Catching up with friends and family.

6. Which is the funniest prank played on your or played by you?

I am a bit of a prankster, so I don’t want to give away any of my secrets!  

7. Name something you consider yourself to be really good at? 


Cooking

8. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be? 


I am lucky to travel a great deal but still haven’t made it to Australia. It has always sounded like a fun place to visit.

9. What's your favorite midnight snack? 


I’m not a picky eater, so anything!

10. What's the best piece of advice you have ever received? 


Never give up your day job.

11. What is the weirdest thing you have ever eaten? 


Alligator or Squirrel

12. If you had one word to describe yourself, what would it be? 


Youthful.

13. If I came to your home and looked inside the refrigerator, what would I find? 


Chocolate and apple juice

14. If you had to pick one animal to describe you, what would it be and why? 


Puppy. I’m loyal and always cheerful.

15. What do you consider your worst quality? 


Patience

16. Do you like cats or dogs? 


Both.

17. If you could eliminate one thing from your daily schedule, what would it be and why? 


 I don’t do things I’d want to not do.

18. Where do you see yourself in the next five years? 


In America either playing or coaching golf.

LET Live Scoring   LETAS Live Scoring
2015 Lalla Aicha Tour School Pre-Qualifying A
Royal Golf Dar Es Salam - Blue Course
Rabat, Morocco
30/10/14 - 02/11/14
2015 Lalla Aicha Tour School Pre-Qualifying A
Leaderboard ladies European Tour Tournament
Draw/Tee Times ladies European Tour Tournament
ISPS Order of Merit
LET Q-School Rookie of
The Year
ladies European Tour Videos
LET Q-School LET Tour School ladies European Tour Videos
LET Q-School Honorary Membership ladies European Tour Videos
About LET Privacy Policy Site Map Job Opportunities Contact LET

Ladies European Tour Thrax Design