Ladies European Tour
Ladies European Tour
LET SocialLET TwitterLET Facebook
LET FlickrLET YouTube
 
NewsVideos
YouTube
Sponsors & Suppliers sponsors, suppliers & partners
2014 Golf Chic Magazine
Golf Chic
MEDIA CENTRE sponsors, suppliers & partners
Sign up for the LET
NEWSLETTER
Website Login
Email:
Password:
Forgot Password?  
LET RSS feeds LET RSS feeds ladies European Tour Videos
Quick 18 with LET rookie Margarita Ramos from Mexico
 Print

Getting to know the LET's new member Margarita from Mexico, who tied for 25th at LET Final Lalla Aicha Tour School for the 2013 season. Margarita enjoys languages, confectionery and Christmas, among other things!

1.      When and how did you start to play golf? When I was around 5 or 6 years old, I started to learn how to drive the golf buggy. My father was looking for a sport where all the family could be together. He used to work very hard during the week, so we could barely see him so he decided that golf was the most appropriate sport. So I started to play in Tabachines, 1.5 hour away from Mexico DC. Now, we all play, my brother, my parents and myself.


2.     Tell me something most people don't know about you? That I can speak French.


3.     What would you like to do for a living if you are not a pro golfer? I would love to play the piano.


4.     Education? Which University and degree? I attended Arizona University, in Tucson and I majored in Business Management.


5.     How many and which languages do you speak? English, French and Spanish.


6.     Who would be in your dream foursome? Phil Mickelson, Adam Scott and Tiger.


7.     What is your favourite activity you do when you want to relax? I love to run and swim.


8.     Your favourite movie: The Pursuit of Happyness” with Will Smith.


9.     What invention do you wish you had thought of? Some App for Iphone.

10. What’s your favourite tradition from your country you love doing? I love Christmas in Mexico, with all the lights and decoration.  

11.  What do you feel is your biggest accomplishment to date? Regarding something not related with sports and golf, my biggest accomplishment has been to create a very nice and united group of family. My brother and I live abroad, but fortunately we are still a very close family, and this is something great to me. And regarding my accomplishment in golf, I won my first professional tournament with my mother and here I have played very well.

12.  What is your favorite store to shop in and why? “Visibilly”

13.  What is your favorite time of year? Christmas

14.  Tell us something you hate doing. Why? I do not like cooking although I love confectionary and making cakes.

15.  If you could have an unlimited storage of one thing, what would it be? Life….

16.  If given a choice to skip work for a day, how would you spend the entire day? I would like to jump from an airplane and go skydiving.

17.  Name something you consider yourself to be really good at? Confectionery.

18.  If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be? I would like to go to Australia.

19.  Best part of your game: I think that all in general is ok, but I like my driver.

20.  Weakest part of your game: Long irons.

21.  Best round ever: (-6) on a tournament on the Cactus Tour in November 2012.

22.  Expectations in 2013: Keep on practicing very hard and improving my game.

LET Live Scoring   LETAS Live Scoring
Turkish Airlines Ladies Open
National Golf Club
Belek, Antalya, Turkey
08/05/14 - 11/05/14
days
hours
mins
secs
Turkish Airlines Ladies Open
Current Conditions
Antalya, TU

Mostly Cloudy 18°
Wind: N 3.22 kph
Forecast
Fri - Partly Cloudy 14°-26°
Sat - Sunny 13°-25°
ISPS Order of Merit
Rolex Rankings Rolex Rankings
Rolex Rookie of the Year Rookie Of
The Year
ladies European Tour Videos
2015 Solheim Cup Tickets
LET Q-School LET Q-School ladies European Tour Videos
LET Q-School Honorary Membership ladies European Tour Videos
About LET Privacy Policy Site Map Job Opportunities Contact LET

Ladies European Tour Thrax Design