Ladies European Tour
Ladies European Tour
LET SocialLET TwitterLET Facebook
LET FlickrLET YouTube
Sponsors & Suppliers sponsors, suppliers & partners
2015 Solheim Cup
2014 Golf Chic Magazine
Golf Chic
MEDIA CENTRE sponsors, suppliers & partners
Sign up for the LET
Website Login
Forgot Password?  
LET RSS feeds LET RSS feeds ladies European Tour Videos
Getting to know Cassandra Kirkland

Cassandra Kirkland of France will defend the Sanya Ladies Open at Yalong Bay Golf Club in Hainan, China, later this month. We caught up with the 29-year-old Parisian to talk through her tournament warm-up and practice during a non-event week.

Tournament Warm Up:

Cassandra says:

My tee time was 10:10, so I woke up at 7:00. For breakfast, I take bread, ham, yoghurt and coffee.

I left at 8:45 to be at the course for 9:00. I went to the locker room and worked out, did spots and push ups and stretching to wake up my muscles. I was at the putting green at 9:15, until about 9:40.

In my practice putting routine, I take three balls to firstly get the speed, so do some long putts and then finish with smaller putts.

I went to the practice range and started with short clubs, hitting little shots, then go to the longer clubs and use every single club in my golf bag.

My last shot, I try to hit the tee shot of the first hole, so at the LACOSTE Ladies Open de France, I hit my 7-iron from a tee, like on the first hole.

Then I go to the putting green and putt for a little bit with my routine and then ten minutes before I go to the tee. I mark my balls before I go practice. I have these little tattoos so I stamp them on.

On the tee, I take the pin positions and write them on the page of my yardage book.

I’m not religious or superstitious, so I don’t say anything special to myself.

Non-Tournament Week:

I used to practice a lot but now I want to take more time for myself.

I wake up at 8am and have bread and ham and a nice coffee. I never eat cereals.

I look at the weather forecast. I used to have a plan but now I don’t practice as much.

I have friends so I might go and play with them or go and practice my short game.

At weekends, when my brother is available, I practice short game with him. He used to be a pro on the Alps Tour and now he’s a private banker but he’s really good at short game. He can teach me, but we have contests and he always beats me.

During the week I mostly go on the course and play with friends, sometimes 18, sometimes 9. I’ll hit balls and chip around it.

I can eat lunch at 2 or 3pm, or sometimes I’ll eat at 12. It really depends on how I feel.

I usually do the gym at my house because I do most exercises with my body. I’ve done fitness with a bunch of fitness trainers so I know what I have to do so I know my strengths and weaknesses. I do at least 45 minutes of fitness every day, minimum.

I have dinner around 8pm, have protein and vegetables. I usually don’t have carbohydrates at night.

LET Live Scoring   LETAS Live Scoring
Hero Women´s Indian Open
Delhi Golf Club
New Delhi, India
04/12/14 - 06/12/14
Hero Women´s Indian Open
ISPS Order of Merit
LET Q-School Rookie of
The Year
ladies European Tour Videos
LET Q-School LET Tour School ladies European Tour Videos
LET Q-School Honorary Membership ladies European Tour Videos
About LET Privacy Policy Site Map Job Opportunities Contact LET

Ladies European Tour Thrax Design