Ladies European Tour
Ladies European Tour
LET SocialLET TwitterLET Facebook
LET FlickrLET YouTube
Sponsors & Suppliers sponsors, suppliers & partners
2015 Solheim Cup
2014 Golf Chic Magazine
Golf Chic
MEDIA CENTRE sponsors, suppliers & partners
Sign up for the LET
Website Login
Forgot Password?  
LET RSS feeds LET RSS feeds ladies European Tour Videos
Vote for Caroline Hedwall to win Radiosporten Jerringpris

Swedish Solheim Cup heroine Caroline Hedwall is among the nominees for this year’s Jerringpris, a prize established by Radiosporten, the sports section of Sveriges Radio, voted by the radio audience who choose the best athlete of the year.

Caroline, along with fellow golfer Henrik Stenson, are among 14 candidates for this prestigious Swedish national award, won twice by European Solheim Cup vice-captain Annika Sorenstam, in 1995 and 2003.

This award is known as the ‘prize of the people,’ since it is the radio audience who vote.

Caroline was the first Solheim Cup player in history to win all five matches and was a member of the first European team to win in the USA, by the competition’s all-time record margin of victory.

To vote for Caroline, click here

Or dial +46 (0)99 20602.

The victorious 2013 European Solheim Cup Team Captain Liselotte Neumann has also been nominated as ‘Leader of the Year,’ which will be decided by committee.

The 14 candidates for Athlete of the Year were announced live on television by Lotta Bromé in the programme P4 Extra.

Golf professional Henrik Stenson, who won both the tour finale in the U.S., FedEx Cup, plus the European Tour Finals and the Race to Dubai was also nominated after a phenomenal season.

The first round of voting runs until December 19 before the top eight athletes advance to a second round. The countdown takes place during the televised awards on January 13.

The Jerring Prize has been awarded since 1979, and was instituted in memory of the radio sports broadcaster Sven Jerring who died the same year.


LET Live Scoring   LETAS Live Scoring
Hero Women´s Indian Open
Delhi Golf Club
New Delhi, India
04/12/14 - 06/12/14
Hero Women´s Indian Open
ISPS Order of Merit
LET Q-School Rookie of
The Year
ladies European Tour Videos
LET Q-School LET Tour School ladies European Tour Videos
LET Q-School Honorary Membership ladies European Tour Videos
About LET Privacy Policy Site Map Job Opportunities Contact LET

Ladies European Tour Thrax Design