Ladies European Tour
Ladies European Tour
LET SocialLET TwitterLET Facebook
LET FlickrLET YouTube
Next Event:
Date: Feb 25 - 28 2010
Location: Pegasus Golf Club.Christchurch, New Zealand

LET Access Series
Information Centre
Get full access to LET's tournament scores, results, statistics and more!
Ladies European Tour Health and Fitness
LET Health & Fitness
Stay informed with the latest news, updates & information on the Ladies European Tour!
Sign Up to receive the LET newsletter LET newsletter previous issues
RSS Ladies European Tour   RSS Feed
Twitter Ladies European Tour   LET on Twitter
Sign up to purchase and download images Purchase and Download images from the latest Ladies European Tour events and tournmanets!
Sign up to purchase and download images Login to purchase and download images
Meet the 2010 Ladies European Tour Rookies

Azahara Muñoz
22, Spain

Ai Miyazato
24, Japan

Bo Mi Suh
28, South Korea

Hyun-Ji Kim
21, South Korea

In-Kyung Kim
21, South Korea
The Ryder Cup Wales Rookie of the Year Award can boast many luminaries of women’s golf as former winners and gives an accurate indication of whom to look out for in future years. Past recipients include Annika Sörenstam, Helen Alfredsson, Laura Davies, Trish Johnson, Karrie Webb, Laura Diaz, Suzann Pettersen, Minea Blomqvist, Melissa Reid and of course last year’s winner, Anna Nordqvist from Sweden who shot to stardom in 2009 with two victories and a Solheim Cup appearance.

This year there is a diverse class of first year competitors on the LET who between them represent 14 countries and speak a number of different languages. The USA leads the way with eight rookies, while there are six representatives from England, five from Korea and three from each of Spain and Sweden. There are two each from Australia, Japan and Scotland, with one from each of Colombia, Denmark, France, Germany, the Netherlands and Wales.

With the start of the 2010 Ladies European Tour season at the Pegasus New Zealand Women's Open, hosted by Christchurch, less than one week away, here are pen-portraits of the 37 players to watch out for and why as they play their first full season as a member of the LET, starting with those players who joined as event champions in 2009.

Caroline Masson
22, Germany

Kristie Smith
21, Australia

Maria Jose Uribe
19, Colombia

Julie Maisongrosse
21, France

Hannah Jun
24, USA

Dewi-Claire Schreefel 24, NL

Josefin Leijon
26, Sweden

Kylie Walker
23, Scotland

Maria Hernández
23, Spain

Hannah Ralph
21, England

Jeehae Lee
27, Korea

Carly Booth
17, Scotland

Emelie Lind
24, Sweden

Mallory Blackwelder
22, USA

Diana D'Alessio
35, USA

Monica Christiansen
22, Denmark

Alison Walshe
24, USA

Kym Larratt
22, England

Pernilla Lindberg
23, Sweden

Mollie Fankhauser
28, USA

Christina Kim
25, USA

Kim Welch
26, USA

Rhian Wyn Thomas
22, Wales

Corisande Lee
24, England

Rebecca Flood
21, Australia

Mariana M Capuzzi
22, Spain

Tonya Choate
24, USA

G Young Park
20, Korea

Woori Shin

Tracey Boyes
28, England

Kimberley Crooks
19, England

Tara Dayer-Smith
29, England
About LET Privacy Policy Site Map Job Opportunities Contact LET

Ladies European Tour Thrax Design